Posted by: knewbieknitter | January 12, 2008

Summer Halter Prototype – I invented stuff

So I decided to take part in a knitting one skein swap on TNN, I knew what I wanted but couldn’t find the right pattern so I attempted to make something by my lonesome. (So I guess my giftee will know who made it but if they like it I don’t mind 🙂 Hopefully their one will be nicer with all the kinks ironed out.)

Here are the results…….

proto1pro5 unwornpro3 frontproto1pro2

I’m not entirely happy with it – the decreasing to the bib top part is too balloony so I’m doing my 2nd attempt now and I’m going to start from the top. I added the ribbon but is meant to be an i-cord, I just couldn’t be bothered today but it’s for em anyway. It is a little bit too small I was going to pick up the bottome stitches in a contrasting colour and add a ruffle or picot hem but this is fine for now. If anyone is interested – once I’ve finished I’ll post directions on how to do it (not really a pattern as I don’t know how to right a pattern and once you have the directions it’s easy. No seaming required ;). Or if you are on Ravelry – you can see my ramblings and workings on there – I’m Flea- come say hi 😀

Responses

  1. well done looking good!!

  2. Wow thats awsome who ever gets its is going to be so happy, i think it looks really cool with the ribbon instead of an icord.

  3. oh that is so cute! LOVE the colour!

  4. I love your creation, can I be cheeky and ask if the pattern is available? I’d love to try one for my daughter for winter, thanks, great work!

  5. I’m hoping to have a bit more of a play with the pattern once I get my other knitting finished. As soon as it’s done I’ll post it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

