Posted by: knewbieknitter | April 11, 2008

Holy Smokes – 2 posts in a week

hehe – thought I’d update you all with what I have done this week 🙂

Today I went out to support my friend in having her head shaved for charity – Cancer Research. She done an amazing selfless thing and managed to raise over $600 for shaving her lovely locks. So I thought she needed something for her new hairdo 🙂

I gave her the calorimetry from below (and maybe if I ask nicely she will let me post a pic of her modelling it hehe) and I have been busy knitting her the dream swatch head scarf out of Stella Bamboo in Lavender (does anyone know how to do those fancy schmancy link thingies??)

Anyway here is a pic of the head scarf – it looks grey but it is lavender hehe Mrs Birds Dreamswatch headscarfdreamswatch headscarf

And inspired by Neak and Casper I made some stitch and row markers for myself – I turned them into a keyring so I wouldn’t lose them and have them handy at all times. They aren’t as professional as those lovely ladies ones but they do the trick and were fun to make 🙂

stitchmarkers

My first piece of crochet – I actually made this a couple of weeks ago but it went walkies so I couldn’t take a pic. Anyway it’s here now and made from peaches and creme cotton – ummm bubblegum or gumdrops – can’t remember but some sort of lolly 🙂 – it’s all wonky but it’s a dishcloth so who cares. I must admit that I don’t know what I done so I can’t do another one – doh.

crochet dishcloth - 1st try

Another Hat using Gabe’s Earflap hat pattern (donations go to child cancer research) – this one is in Fuschia Pink Merino by Naturally yarns and modelled by miss Izzy. It’s for a friend 🙂 once again I need to do the ties – whoopsy.

gabes' earflap hat pattern fuschia

And I’m working away on Em’s pinwheelBendigo woollen mills yarn – here’s an update pic – just sleeves to go.

Em's pinwheel progress pic

and don’t you love it when something you make can be used by more than 1 child. Here’s a pic of Em wearing the outfit I made for Izzy (look down the page a bit for Izzy’s pic)

Em - lady bird outfitEm - lady bird outfit backview

hmmm that’s about all from me 🙂 hope you enjoyed looking 🙂

Responses

  1. Love the stich markers hun! teehee have knitted the dream swatch in the same bamboo 😛 lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

