Posted by: knewbieknitter | May 7, 2008

Bag Swap

*****- my swapee wants a clue so I’ll un private this post and see if she finds it hehe***

Yet another TNN inspired post 😀

A group of us have joined in on a bag swap – I had planned on making the Amy Butler Frenchy bag but my pattern didn’t arrive in time so I had to come up with something else.

I looked through my stash for some inspiration and found 3 fabrics that I liked – even though at the time I wasn’t sure they would go together – the 2 blue ones are actually some of my favourite fabrics – I love the prints – something about it brings back memories of my childhood (I hope the recipient doesn’t mind since she said she actually liked purple hehe – the only purple fabric in my stash was some disney Ariel so not sure how well that would have gone down)

Anyway we were given a list of likes and dislikes – she doesn’t like stripes but I’m hoping patchwork stripes are ok – too late now anyway.

FRONT

TNN Bag Swap

BACK

TNN bag swap - back

I used a pattern I’ve had in my filing pile for a long time- so long now I’m not sure where I printed it from in the first place – (hopefully I remember so I can give credit) . The only adaption I made was adding a pocket to the inside.

ETA The pattern has an owner sign up to the newsletter on this site and they send you a free pattern – it is called the Debut purse 😀

INSIDE:

TNN bag swap - inside

The other thing I used for the first time was Fusible Fleece – it’s the first time I’ve heard of it and it does make a nice finish (even if it’s expensive – will have to do some research to see if there is anywhere cheaper than spotlight as I can see me wanting to use this more on other projects). Basically it’s a medium weight iron on batting and adds structure to the piece.

Responses

  1. ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh way to cool!

  2. Gorgeous

  3. […] I received my bag from the bag swap. It’s soooooo cool – absolutely perfect for what I […]

  4. Gorgeous – you should sell these! LOVE the fabric combo.


Leave a Reply

Categories

