Posted by: knewbieknitter | June 13, 2008

K’s Longies

I’m doing a swap with a friend – she’s making me some bling and in return I’ve knitted a pair of Longies for her boy 😀 This was a learning curve as I don’t do boys hehe so my first few attempts really were too girly and not right. I’m hoping these ones will be manly enough for a wee boy hehe.

Pattern of choice – Pimp My Longies

K's Longies

And I’ve learnt how to do a bit of pimping of my pics hehe – a new door has opened – watch this space for more pic inventions teehee 🙂

Responses

  1. Love that colour combination! K will love them for K 😉
    Cool digital scrapbooking too!

  2. Thanks for the link, have just added pimp my longies to favourites and this is definately going to be my next knitting project! Your longies are gorgeous by the way, your friend is going to be very happy….

  3. They’re so lovely!! Can’t wait to put them on Master K!

  4. awwwwwwwww cool!!!! not girlie at all 😀 I am having to opposite problem at the mo lol trying not to make girlie things to boyish lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

