Posted by: knewbieknitter | June 20, 2008

Quicky update

I thought I’d do a quick post with some of the stuff I’ve made recently but have been too slack to pop up – there are more to come but the pics are still stuck in the camera (hehe)

First up we have……

Another Dreamswatch headband for Jax – Stella bamboo in turquoise – 6 pattern repeats instead of 4 and I done the ends in stocking stitch as the wrapping and unwrapping and twisting got a bit tiresome after a while. I love the colour – it’s gorgeous (though I am partial to a bit of blue 😀 )

Dreamswatch Turquoise

A couple of Raglan Sleeved Hoodies for my girlies – this pattern is so quick and easy – I think both were made in under an hour – I even attempted my first bit of applique 🙂

Raglan Hoodie

A hat for my brother which ended up being too short so he wants me to pick up stitches and make a foldover big like a beanie. I think NZ men just must have big heads 😀

Small hat for Big heads

Responses

  1. Love the turquoise headband! You are so right about NZ blokes, my hubby can never find a hat to fit his large head….. Well done with the hoodies too, very clever.X

  2. I loveeeeeeeeeee the turquoise. lol on the hat I was making one for the littlest man in the house it ended up on the big man in the houses head lol. Still to knit another for Seth lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

