Posted by: knewbieknitter | July 4, 2008

Happy Birthday Juju

My gorgeous lil blister turned 20 today.  So being the procrastinator I am of course I only started her present today.

I hope you are happy Juju as I cut into my gorgeous Michael Miller fabric for you 😀 (though that means nothing to you really does it hehe)

 

A day of busyness……..

Pattern Used: Amy Butler Frenchy Handbag

Fabric Used: Michael Miller Daisy Dreams – and a contrasty seaspray bluey green from the bottom of my fabric stash

Time to make – all day – well ok not really, I made it when I could grab a few moments of time away from the kidlets.

Getting prepared

pattern pieces

The exterior :

lining

Exterior

 

The lining

lining

Woohoo Finished

 

 Amy Butler Frenchy Handbag

I love the wee little pleats on the front – they don’t show up well in the picture but they really are sweet 🙂 Overall a reasonably easy pattern – everything is explained for you. Now I’ve done one of Amy Butlers patterns I’m almost ready to tackle the weekender bag 😀

Responses

  1. I LOVE that Michael Miller fabric. What a lucky sister you have 🙂

  2. Lovely! You clever thing

  3. Wow your sis is gonna be very happy with this pressie. I have seriously got to get on with learning how to sew, this bag is gorgeous..!


Leave a Reply

Categories

