Posted by: knewbieknitter | August 13, 2008

Woolly Winter Warmers

I know – a bit late in the season, but I had a visit planned to the Arctic Christchurch to visit the Gorgeous Gabes 😀 . Lucky I did get them completed as when I flew in on Saturday it was 1 degree brrrrrrrrrrr.

I had been admiring this pattern for a neckwarmer for ages. So I had to knit it. It was actually to wear to DH’s work function where I got lots of lovely comments (where did I buy it?? I love being able to reply – I made it 😀 *warm fuzzies*)

 

And for the other exposed part  – my hands. The wristwarmers using the fetching pattern. The only mods I made were to do an extra repeat on the cable pattern and do a normal bind off instead of a picot bind off

 

 

I used my most favourite stashed yarn – Merino Fine by Naturally Yarns in a fuschia pink. Sadly this yarn is no longer available – so I’m glad I now have something to remember it by lol 😀

 

I love the set sooo much – I’ve been wearing them everyday. It’s so nice to have something pretty for myself. It’s not often that happens

Responses

  1. I had a great time and so did th girls. Thanks for braving the cold to come hang out with usxxx

  2. They look lovely hun 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

