Posted by: knewbieknitter | December 31, 2008

Amy Butler Barcelona Skirt

My First adult garment

SCARY……..

I had my husbands work christmas party to go to……I’ve been doing weightwatchers so all my clothes are getting too big for me (YAY) and with the fact that I’m still losing weight and have a bit to go I didn’t want to buy something new that in a few months time would be unwearable, so I thought I’d be brave and sew myself something. With lots of encouragement from Christine (I was scared to cut into my Amy butler fabric) I went for it…. and it wasn’t too hard.  I used the Amy Butler Barcelona A-line skirt pattern with some Amy Butler Passionflower fabric. Everything was written clearly and I even adjusted the pattern to fit using the instructions given..so it fits PERFECTLY.

Excuse the pics I took them of myself 😳

I even learnt how to put in an invisible zip

The only modifications that I made was that I didn’t line it …on purpose – as I do want to be able to wear the skirt again as I lose weight I left it unlined so that I can take in the seams as i shrink 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

