Posted by: knewbieknitter | December 31, 2008

Knitting Finish Objects for the Year

This post is just like the other – a catch up so i can start 2009 Fresh…..

So what was i doing in my absence? apart from reading blogs of course….. KNITTING 😀

WICKED

For Em a Wicked Jersey in Patons Smoothie  – not such a fan of the yarn as it’s quite splitty. I don’t normally knit in acrylic either so this could have been the other issue. Though i do love the Jersey – the pattern modifications were those of Tikki‘s Mischevious and made a roomyish size 2 – 2009 goal is to knit the adult version for myself.

HOUSEWARMING GIFT

I knitted up a set of Dishcloths for a friend that was moving into their new home. She’d asked me if I had any cotton in my stash for her to knit herself some dishcloths, but I thought I’d knit them for her instead – I know how stressfull moving into a house whilst doing the renovations and being pregnant can be

I love the bright bold colours

ICECREAM DRESS

This time a gift for a friends newborn daughter. A rainbow dress in “neopolitan” ice cream colours – and a matching soaker with a ruffle bum (inspired by the gorgeous gabes Vintage knickers that she knitted for em)

ROCKIN RETRO RAINBOW DRESS

And because I love the Pattern sooooo much I had to make another rainbow dress – this time for Em (but I made it too big so it Izzy got it and loves it – can you tell??)

Knitted in Moda Vera Bamboo

Evangeline

My lovely Grandmother turned 90 this year, she’s starting to feel the cold constantly now 😦 so I thought I’d make her something to help keep the chill at bay whilst she’s doing her day to day stuff. I chose the pattern Evangeline as they were designed with the designers grandmother in mind. I thought that it fitted well with what I wanted.

They were knitted in Naturally Yarns Merino et Soie in a gorgeous purple colour



Responses

  1. Squeee you’re back blogging!

  2. They are all lovely, well done. The mini wicked is so cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

