Posted by: knewbieknitter | January 29, 2009

Vintage Inspired Frilly Knicker Swaps

hehe – not for me, but for Em 😀

A wee while ago I done a swap with the Gorgeous Gabes, where I made her DD a tutu. In return Gabes made Em the most beautiful shorties = Perfect for cloth nappying in the warmer weather

And not only that, but she made her a matching wee tie dyed singlet…. Did I mention I love pink 😀 I think it comes from being surrounded by daughters 😀 not ever a colour I’ve ever liked growing up but now I’m older I love it.

Thank you soooooooo much we love them – I’ll update this post with a pic as soon as I find them 😀 But you can see the gorgeousness here

Pics as promised

Responses

  1. Aww thanks for putting pics up. SHe is so cute. They look like they fit Ok. xx

    They are now my most hearted project on Ravelry!

  2. Very, very cute!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

